top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurPeaceangel

13/03/2021

It is inescapable for now. I have nowhere to go, and my panic found a new outlet in shaky vocal cords. Just mention the word, mention the crushing burden, and they'd tremble.

I have tried to pin the instigator with words. Nevertheless, no one will ever know the frights he puts me through. I know. I know the slow loss of control after the warning. Warnings are useful. His, however, are cruel. I see him push me to the edge of the cliff. He toys with my fears while I watch the fall. My body is at a loss of survival arsenal. It is numb instead. I am not sure whether I will survive this one. I never am. I am glad it is the last battle. Although, to be honest, I have never feared for my life this much.



20 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

9/9/2023

bottom of page