top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurPeaceangel

My Sentences

I have newly discovered the beauty of short sentences it seems.

Before, I was told mine had always been longer than necessary.

I was accused of wordiness.

"People won't be able to catch up, you know.", they said.

Yet, that's how I emptied my brain once it overwhelmed me, using long sentences.

Was I ever really interested in been genuinely heard?

Did I ever care about people "catching up"?

I doubt that.

For some reason, I accepted the fact that they did not wish to listen or read or know or understand, not for my sake.

I saw those lengthy strands of words in my imagination.

Hands akimbo, looking at me confidently, they said:" We carried all your worries away, look!

No one will understand them but you.

No one will decipher the hidden message!"

That's what happens in the imagination of someone carrying a load of secrets, a burden.

Other than that, It could be a simple reflection of how my mind worked.

Maybe it needed all the details, the whole explanation, no shortcuts.

Perhaps, I did not trust its guts. So, I had to mention everything.

That's the only way I could assure being corrected if wrong.

Possibly, nothing made sense unless it got unravelled from the very beginning to the very end.

Regardless, I'll refrain from judging whatever that has to say about me.





33 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Anyone?

Elegy

bottom of page